Prelims Results. (:
♥
Tuesday, August 29, 2006
9:48 AM
miss L took over mdm A's class today. We had a great inspiring talk by her. (: She was saying stuffs like breaking through and saying like "SO WHAT? if you come from dysfunctional families? SO WHAT?! prove to the others you can do better than them!! THAT'S your family problem! NOT YOURS! (:"
she also said stuffs like " if you think you're living a shitty life right now, with your parents having a chance to lord over you, and you never even had a chance to eat at restaurants before. WORK HARD! WORK HARD FOR IT!! break through! doesn't mean that if you live a shitty life, you will be in that hole forever!!"
okays! back to my results! (: I GOT 37.5 OUT OF 60 FOR FOOD & NUTRITION! (: I did not really study hard for it. In fact, i did not even bother to read through the day before going to the exam hall. Getting such a mark is really good already. This means, if i try harder, i will eventually get a full mark for N levels. So, i guess its time to really get my head into the books and start studying! (: Cassandra also started studying already. I really should start too. Time to wake up and get myself out of this stupid school with a good 'n" and ' o' level cert! (:
Tomorrow, there is dining ettiquete * don't really know how to spell* ( anyway, if its correct, tell me (: ) i can't wait for it!! im too excited!! I can't wait to see how bernice would be actually eating with jonathan!! Daryl is giving natasha her favourtie roses!! (: MY GOSH!! my oh my, i guess i aint that lucky! (: